Daily Workouts

Monday, January 25, 2016

5:30am – Run
I ran 2 miles at around 18:30. It kind of sucked since I haven’t been running much lately like I used to, and I felt like I was going slow, but I kept pushing.

6:00pm – Day 1 of Week 6 Hatch Squat Cycle
Back Squat:
1 x 6 at 100lbs
1 x 6 at 115lbs
1 x 3 at 130lbs
1 x 2 at 140lbs

Front Squat:
1 x 5 at 80lbs
1 x 4 at 90lbs
1 x 4 at 95lbs
1 x 4 at 95lbs

I thought hatch would be pretty rough today since it’s heavier, but I was surprised at how well I did at that weight. Definitely stronger than when I started, I think doing hatch is really helping with my squat strength. And 140lbs is the heaviest I have squatted in about a year!

 

little-sig

Leave a Reply

