Daily Workouts

Thursday, January 28, 2016

5:30am Run

Ran 2 miles in 18:15. It was 30 degrees outside and I hate the cold. But my body felt okay. Still a fairly slow-ish run, but right now I’m not training for any races or PT tests so I don’t care much about my time. I like to keep running though to help improve my endurance and cardio.

6:00pm – Day 2 of Week 6 Hatch Squat Cycle

Back Squat:
1 x 4 at 110#
1 x 4 at 115#
1 x 4 at 115#
1 x 4 at 115#

Front Squat:
1 x 5 at 70#
1 x 5 at 80#
1 x 5 at 85#
1 x 5 at 85#

Fairly easy squat weight today, but when I started hatch these numbers would have made me nervous. They felt good, and I feel like doing hatch is definitely helping.

Other Work:

5 x 5 strict press at 65#

3 x 10 GHD situps

2 x 2 strict pull-ups
2 x 2 strict chin-ups

I feel like I should do strict press sets more often to help improve my overhead strength, which sucks. GHD sit-ups I just like to do at least once a week to get some abs in. And pull-ups–I really want to be able to do more, so I’ll keep doing a few after workouts to build them up.

Not a bad day.

little-sig

Leave a Reply

