Daily Workouts

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

6:00pm Crossfit Class

Warmup:
500 meter row
2 rounds:
15 Med ball cleans
8 jumping split lunges (each leg)
2 scorpion stretch

SWOD:
Power Clean touch-and-go
10-10-8-8-8
10 at 65#
10 at 75#
8 at 80#
8 at 85#
8 at 90#

WOD:
7 min AMRAP:
5 T2B
10 Box Jumps
5 Burpees
Score: 5+7
~Rest 2 Mins~
7 min AMRAP:
20 Wall-balls (14#)
10 Box-jump-overs
Score: 3+11

The strength portion wasn’t too bad. When I first started Crossfit almost three years ago 90# was my 1RM for power clean. Thinking of that made me feel pretty good about doing 8 of them at that weight for the last set. I may not be as strong as others but I’m at least stronger than I used to be!
I was not looking forward to today’s WOD. It was “Long WOD Tuesday” at my box and they usually suck, and I was feeling pretty crappy today since Aunt Irma is visiting. I had to take a couple breaths during the second AMRAP because I got a little lightheaded, but in the end I was glad I went and I felt good.

little-sig

Leave a Reply

