Daily Workouts

Monday, February 1, 2016

Monday, 2/1/2016
6:00pm – Crossfit WOD
Dynamic Warm-up
SWOD:
Touch & Go Power Snatch
8 – 8 – 8
5 – 5 – 5
Since my arms were pretty sore I only did the first three sets of 8 at 55#
WOD:
4 Rounds of:
8 Front squats 95/135lbs
5 C2B pull ups (scale 10 regular pull-ups, or 15 ring pull-ups)
Score: 6:23 at 75# with 10 regular pull-ups
My workout was not that great today.  I did not go running in the morning like I had planned because my stomach was kind of meh when I woke up. Because my upper body was sore from yesterday I took it easier on the weights.  I have not really done kipping pull-ups in a while and they were not that great, especially since I was sore–and they hurt my hands.  The pull-ups were what slowed me down, I started out being able to do 5 without dropping, but after that I could only do 3 at a time.  Not my best workout day but it wasn’t terrible either.
little-sig
Leave a Reply

