Daily Workouts

Tuesday 6/28/16

Tuesday, 6/28/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
Strength:
Back squat
5-3-3-3
Work up to 75%
I did them at 45#, 55# and 65#.  Since I am still easing back into it I did not want to go very heavy to make sure I am healed enough.
WOD:
4 Rounds of:
500m Row
15 Deadlifts 135/95
10 Power Cleans 135/95
Score: 18:12 at 65#
This was spicy.  I didn’t like my husband much afterwards (he is currently writing the programming for our box) haha.  It made me a little frustrated to see how much strength I have lost, A couple of months ago I would have been able to do this workout RX’d.  But it was pretty difficult with just 65#.  I know I will build it back up, but I just want my strength back.  It does feel good to be working out this hard again.
I am starting new macros today, I received H/M/L plan, lower protein and fat and higher carbs.  We’ll see how this goes, I’m hoping I can lose the weight that I gained over my time off.
Leave a Reply

