Daily Workouts

7/5/16

Tuesday, 7/5/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
Skill:
Snatch technique work
WOD: 
(20 minute cap)
5 Rounds of:
15 Bar-over burpees
10 Toes-to-bar
5 Snatch (full)
Score: 4 + 28 …was 2 snatches away from finishing, used 55# and scales toes-to-bar to knees-to-elbows…some might have been more like knees to chest.
This was rough.  I haven’t done that many burpees in a long time, and they really suck.  Toes-to-bar too, I couldn’t seem to get them like I used to.  I haven’t practiced them in a long time though.  I’ll get there again.
Oh, and I found out I basically took over a month off for nothing.  The pain I’m getting is being caused by a small kidney stone.  I could have still worked out and not have lost all of that strength and cardio that I did.  Better to be safe than sorry, I know, but it’s still a bit frustrating.  I also don’t know how to get this thing to pass.  It’s only 3 mm and non-obstructing, and I drink at least a gallon of water everyday and drink apple cider vinegar, so you’d think that I would have passed it by now.  Doctor wasn’t much help and doesn’t think it is what is causing me pain, but has no answer otherwise and just told me to drink water and come back in 4-6 weeks if it’s still bothering me.  But when I’ve talked to others, they say that it makes sense that that’s what was has been causing me pain in the locations I am getting pain, and that non-obstructing ones can cause pain when they’re on the move, and sometimes they don’t pass, they will move back up.  I’d just like this thing gone.
Leave a Reply

