Daily Workouts

7/6/16

Wednesday, 7/6/16
Morning – 1 mile run
I had planned on doing 2 miles, but woke up late so I just did a quick 1 mile run.  Took about 9 minutes.
6pm Crossfit WOD
Skill:
Kipping pull-up/muscle up progression practice
WOD:
21 – 15 – 9 of
Power cleans
Front squats (135/95)
Score: 10:11 at 65#
 
Buyout:
4 minute Tabata–superman holds and hollow holds
There was no way I could Rx this one.  My husband had changed the RX to 115/75, but the owner had called him up and asked that they switch it back.  The front squats were pretty rough, especially after not really doing them in a long time.  I thought I would need to lower my weight but I stuck with the 65#.  Boy my quads and glutes were feeling it afterwards!
Leave a Reply

