Daily Workouts

7/7/16

Thursday, 7/8/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
SWOD: 
Back Squats 4-3-3-2
4 at 50%
3 at 60%
3 at 70%
2 at 80%
(75#, 95#, 105#, 115#)
WOD: 
15 minute EMOM of
5 HSPU
15 Air squats
Those air squats……they got really tiring after a while.  My legs were literally like jello afterwards.  That was a lot of squats! For the handstand push-ups, I did them strict with two ab mats under my head and I just tapped my head to them, not resting it completely on them.  Kipping took too much time but I still wanted to do them upside down and not on a box.  Since it’s been almost 2 months since I have squated heavy, I didn’t think the back squats would be my best.  My 50% is 75#, so I decided that I would start there and increase as I felt I should and not do more than I thought I could handle.  My 80% is 120# so I only did 5# less for my last set of two and they felt fine.  Maybe I didn’t lose as much strength as I though.  Not too bad, but I’m glad today is a rest day.
Leave a Reply

