Daily Workouts

7/27/16

7/27/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
SWOD: 
Kipping practice – pull-ups/muscle-ups/butterfly
WOD: 
12 minute AMRAP:
100m run
15 sit-ups
10 Hang Power Cleans 115/85
5 Jerks 115/85
Score: 4 rounds RX
Afterwards, for some extra funsies, I did:
1/2 mile run with 20lb weighted vest
This WOD was a good one, I wasn’t sure I’d be able to RX and get more than 3 rounds, but I ended up with 4 so I’m happy with it.  The jerks were what slowed me down, since my overhead strength sucks.
The run with the weighted vest was a little less sucky than I thought it would be. I didn’t get to run my two miles in the morning due to rain so I thought I’d try a weighted run.  I figured doing that would help improve my run time for the upcoming APFT.  If the weather is good on Saturday I might try to do a mile with the vest.
Leave a Reply

