Daily Workouts

8/1/16

8/1/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
SWOD:
Front Squat
5-5-5-5-5 (work up to 80%)
(65#-85#-90#-90#)
WOD:
400m Run
21-15-9
Deadlifts (135#)
V-ups
then
400m Run
Score: 10:38
Also:
Ran 0.5 mile with 20# weighted vest
Time: 5:30
The actual written WOD was 21-15-9 of Hang cleans and TTB, but my wrist for some reason was bothering me so I wanted to take it easy on it, I have to do push-ups on Saturday for the APFT, so my husband modified the WOD for me.  it was still pretty good and worked my central nervous system good. The weighted run after that workout was a bit rough, I waited about 5 minutes after the WOD but I probably should have taken a little more time to recover.  It wasn’t terrible but if I had recovered more I probably could have done a mile.  I’m hoping this helps improve my 2 mile run time for the PT test!
Leave a Reply

