Daily Workouts

8/5-8/7/16

8/5/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
1 mile run (I did with 20# vest)
1000m row
Score: Run=10:32, Row=4 minutes and something? 
I didn’t really keep track of my score too much, my husband had programmed a “recovery” day for the day after Nancy.  We ran with the 20# vest, I was still trying to prepare myself for the APFT on Sunday.

 
8/6/16
~Rest~
But we did have to move a bunch of stuff at drill.  I ended up burning more calories on a day where I didn’t really workout than I do on a normal day when I do.  Then again, on a normal day I am also sitting at a desk for 8 hours.

8/7/16
APFT!
Push-ups in 2 minutes: 43
Sit-ups in 2 minutes:  64
2 mile run:  16:16
Score: 269
Not too bad! That is the most push-ups I have done in 2 minutes so I was proud of that.  The sit-ups were less, I fatigued a little earlier than I thought I would.  I also already had a “snake-bite” on my tailbone from doing sit-ups on Friday in the gym, and it was really hurting during the APFT, we were doing them on the ground without a mat.  My tailbone really hurts now 😦
The last for record APFT I took I did 38 push-ups, 70 sit-ups and my run was 16:10.  So I did a little worse in my sit-ups in run (although not much) but made up for it in the push-ups.  My score then was 269 also, so at least I got the same score and didn’t do any worse! That score was also from AIT when we were running three times a week and doing PT every morning.  I don’t normally do a lot of sit-ups and push-ups in my workouts and I only run once or twice a week.  Overall I’m glad with my score, and I’m still the “PT stud” in my section.  I also came in second overall on the run for everyone that was taking the APFT, and first female in.  It was nice to hear a few mutter “damn” when I crossed the finish line! haha.
Leave a Reply

