Daily Workouts

8/9/16

8/09/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
Skill/Strength:
TTB Practice
 
WOD:
3 Rounds for Time:
5 TTB
10 HR push-ups
15 ring dips
20 box-jump-overs
400m run
Score: 18:45
I would have RX’d if it weren’t for the ring dips, I used a thin resistance band for those.
I was not looking forward to this.  David told me “it’s only 3 rounds!” Hah…3 rounds of A LOT! This had me breathing pretty hard, especially the box jump-overs, and doing the run right after those was tiring.  A good workout, but very cardio heavy.  But my toes-to-bar’s were
actually pretty good! I was proud of those.  I haven’t done them that well in a long time, they usually really slowed me down, but I was able to do them all unbroken and actually hit my toes to the bar, unlike how I had to do them 1 or 2 at a time in the past with my toes just short of the bar.
Leave a Reply

