Daily Workouts

8/10/16

8/10/16
5:30am Run
2 Miles
Time: 19.35
Boy it was humid, even early in the morning! The run made me sweat a LOT!
6pm Crossfit WOD
Strength:
Strict Press 3-3-2-2-1 (Find your 1RM)
1RM: 80#
WOD:
15 Minute AMRAP:
10 Deadlifts 185/135
10 Bar facing burpees
Score: 7 + 1 RX
I didn’t go into this workout expecting much.  When I saw what it was and how heavy the deadlifts were I thought I would be lucky if I got more than 3 rounds.  Especially with bar-facing burpees, which always seem to take a lot out of me.  Heck, just regular burpees take a lot out of me!  This was tiring, but I did way better than I thought I would.  I started to feel good after a while, just remember how when I first started crossfit I couldn’t even deadlift 100lbs a quarter inch off the ground, at all.  I remember when I was excited to be deadlifting 80lbs. And I would see someone doing what I was able to do tonight and think “maybe one day I’ll get there!”  Sometimes it’s nice to look back and see how far you’ve come and the progress you’ve made.
And my macros have been on point the past two weeks!
Leave a Reply

