Daily Workouts

8/11/16

8/11/16
 
Warm-up:
Run 1/2 mile
Wendler 531
 
Bench Press:
5 @ 35# (warm-up set)
5 @ 40# (warm-up set)
5 @ 50# (warm-up set)
5 @ 55#
5 @ 60#
5 @ 70#
Back Squat:
5 @ 55# (warm-up set)
5 @ 70# (warm-up set)
5 @ 80# (warm-up set)
5 @ 90#
5 @ 100#
5 @ 115#
Chin-ups 
4 x 3
Was excited to start Wendler today, will be doing twice a week on Thursday’s and Saturday’s.  The first week is fairly light, but I am trying to stick with the program and do it as written and not just do more weight because I want to.  The last set of back squats were a little hard actually.  I’m hoping that by throwing Wendler in it will help me to improve my strength.  Crossfit is great and I love it, but the strength portion is not enough for me I feel.
Leave a Reply

