Daily Workouts

8/13/16

8/12/16
~Rest~
8/13/16
Open Gym, Wendler 531
Warm-up:
Row 1500m
Wendler:
Strict Press:
5 @ 35# (warm-up set)
2 x 5 @ 40# (warm-up sets)
5 @ 45#
5 @ 55#
5 @ 60#
Deadlifts:
5 @ 70# (warm-up set)
5 @ 90# (warm-up set)
5 @ 110# (warm-up set)
5 @ 115#
5 @ 135#
5 @ 155#
Accessory:
 
Front Squats (light):
4 x 5 @ 70#
Ring Dips (negatives)
3 x 5
Abs:
Planks: 3 x 1:00
Side-planks: 3 x 0:45
GHD sit-ups: 3 x 10
Fun day.  I love open gym.  This felt like a pretty good day on Wendler, although I did want to throw in an extra set of presses.  I always just want to do a bunch of sets at a heavy weight but that never really worked for me, I’d end up over-training and needing more time for recovery.  Which is why I like to follow a program..so I know what to do and have something to follow.  Even so, in the past I had a hard time following a program and not adding things along to it or doing extra sets at a heavier weight than recommended. I know this program will help me if I stay patient and follow along and do as written.
8/14/16
~Rest~
Leave a Reply

