Daily Workouts

8/15/16

8/15/16
 
6pm Crossfit WOD
Strength:
Jerks from rack
3-3-2-2-1-1 (find your 1RM)
1RM = 115#  PR!
WOD: 
12 minute AMRAP:
3 TTB
5 Thrusters 95/65
4 TTB
5 Thrusters
5 TTB
5 Thrusters
6 TTB……etc.
Score: 88 RX (I got to the round of 10 toes-to-bar and was able to do 1 thruster as well)
So the jerks…yay!  My last calculated 1RM was 105#.  That was quite some time ago but throwing weight overhead was always a weakness, and this is the most I have ever jerked before.  I feel like I possibly could have done 120# but I didn’t trust myself with my technique enough to try, and I had already done a lot and didn’t want to burn my shoulders out.  I had a slight press-out when I did it so it wouldn’t really count with Olympic lifting standards, but for crossfit I was fine!
The WOD was okay.  I probably could have done a little better but wasn’t feeling the greatest, and my abs were so sore from the GHD’s I did on Saturday that doing toes-to-bars was not fun.  The workout wasn’t really that bad though, not as bad as I thought it would be.  It was more annoying than anything.
Leave a Reply

