Daily Workouts

8/23/16

8/23/16
5:30am – Morning Ruck
27# ruck
2 miles
Time: 40:00
6pm Crossfit WOD
Warm-up:
Row 500m in under 2:15
Strength/Skill:
Pistol work
WOD:
5 Rounds for time:
5 SDHP 53/35
10 Push-ups
15 Goblet squats 53/35
20 sit-ups
Score: 6:56 RX
I was going to run in the morning, but decided to change it up a bit and loaded up my assault pack with some weight and went for a morning ruck.  I forgot how taxing a ruck can be on your shoulders when you’re not used to it.  I was doing it every other day in basic in full gear with at least 50 lbs on my back and it was hell even when I got used to it.  This morning I just had 27 lbs on my back and was in shorts and a t-shirt and tennis shoes and it was a bit tough on my shoulders.  Nice to change it up a bit though, I should start doing rucks once a week.
The WOD was fine, my inner thighs were sore from the full cleans on Monday so goblet squats were a little painful but otherwise the WOD was good.
Leave a Reply

