Daily Workouts

8/25/16

8/25/16
Wendler 531
Warm-up
Run 1/2 mile
Bench Press:
5 @ 35# (warm-up set)
5 @ 40# (warm-up set)
3 @ 50# (warm-up set)
5 @ 60#
3 @ 75#
5 @ 75#
Boring But Big Sets:
5 x 10 @ 40#
Back Squat:
5 @ 55# (warm-up set)
5 @ 65# (warm-up set)
3 @ 80# (warm-up set)
5 @ 100#
3 @ 115#
4 @ 130#
Boring But Big Sets:
5 x 10 @ 70#
Still liking Wendler.  For the last set of 1+ it says “reps to beat cycle 1RM: ” it was 5 for bench and I was able to do that.  It was 5 for back squat, but once I got to 4 I decided to stop there.  I might have had one left in me, but I didn’t have my lifting shoes on since I forgot them at home and thought my form would be lacking.  The BBB sets were good, a little more tiring for the back squats than I thought they’d be.  But so far I have been enjoying Wendler.
Leave a Reply

