Daily Workouts

8/30/16

8/30/16

8/30/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
Strength/Skill:
DU practice
WOD: 
15 minute AMRAP:
5 Burpees
10 HR Push-ups
15 sit-ups
25 air squats
50 DU’s
 
Score: 3+79 RX
Welp…I think I did more than just scrape my knee when I fell off my bike on Sunday.  My toe has really been hurting and my ankle slightly too.  I think I must have jammed it or something, I’ve been limping around all week so far while still trying to get my steps in.  Burpees are kind of hard when you are trying to do them using mainly one leg.  The double-unders weren’t too bad because that is just jumping up and down, but my toe hurts when I lean forward over it.  So getting down to the ground to do burpees was painful unless I did it mainly one-legged.  Which made me use mainly my arms, so going right into push-ups slowed me down.  My arms were tired.  And I had to cross one leg over the other and do one-legged push-ups as well.  But considering that I am injured I don’t think I did too bad.
Leave a Reply

