Daily Workouts

8/31/16

8/31/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
SWOD:
15 minutes to find 1RM Back Squat
WOD:
400m run buyout, then
10! of
Toes-to-bar
KB one-arm Snatch (total)
400m run cashout
 
Score: 15:32 w/25# KB
I hate KB snatches, I always feel like I’m going to break my arm.  And I don’t do them very often, so I used 25# instead of 35#.  The run was terrible, my toe was still hurting so I ended up limping throughout the run.  I should have just rowed instead.
However, I did get another PR! 155# back squat! I wasn’t going to max back squat since on Thursdays I have Wendler, but this week in Wendler is a de-load week so I felt okay in doing so.  I had left my lifting shoes at home and my husband was spotting me and said that I might have been able to add on 5 more pounds if I had my lifters on since I’m much more comfortable squatting in them because I stay in my heels better.  My form was a little sloppy coming up and my chest was down but I still got it.  It’s still a PR, I’ll take it!
Leave a Reply

