Daily Workouts

9/6/16

9/6/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
Strength:
100m sled pushes
WOD:
40-30-20
Wall balls 20/14
KBS 53/35
Score: 11:54 RX
This was not fun.  First of all, the sled pushes suck.  We don’t do those often so I was dying after a couple pushes.  The WOD was hell.  It was really taxing on my cardio, I was breathing really hard.  I didn’t think it would be as bad as it was but it was really tiring and all the huffing and puffing was making me a little lightheaded.  And I think I may have done something to my head/neck.  The back of my head around the base of my skull was in a lot of pain after the workout.  It felt okay before I think, I didn’t really notice any pain besides a slight sinus headache before the workout.  But afterwards the pain in the back of my head was so bad that I took a tylenol, and I HATE to take medicine, and went to bed early.  It was still hurting when I woke up today.  I’m wondering if maybe I was tensing my neck and head too much during kettlebell swings or something.
Macro Day: High
Weight: 135.6
Calories consumed: 2089
Calories Burned: 2164 (-75)
Steps: 10302
Leave a Reply

