Daily Workouts

9/12/16

9/12/16
6pm Crossfit WOD
“Christine”
3 Rounds:
500m Row
12 Deadlifts (at body weight)
21 Box jumps
Score: 15:38 RX (135lbs)
Time for another benchmark at my box to work on, the coach chose Christine.  I hate Christine.  I wanted to quit after the first round.  This one is not in my wheelhouse.  I hate rowing and suck at box jumps.  I feel like it took me forever.  It certainly took a lot out of me.  Rowing always does that.  I don’t mind rowing when I’m doing it nice and slow as a warm-up, but put it in a WOD and I’m dead. Dead.  I don’t know about how much I’d improve on this one if I keep going to this box…been thinking about switching to Camp Mabry since it’s in the morning, close by work and free for military.  We’d be saving money.  I just have to try it out and make sure if I went that I would be able to make it to work in time.
Macro Day: Low
Weight: 135
Calories consumed: 1721
Calories Burned: 2526 (-805)
Steps: 14863
Leave a Reply

