Daily Workouts

9/24/16

9/23/16
~Rest~
9/24/16
Wendler Press – Cycle 2 Week 3
Strict Press:
5 @ 30# (warm-up set)
5 @ 40# (warm-up set)
3 @ 45# (warm-up set)
5 @ 60#
3 @ 65#
2 @ 75#
BBB sets: 5 x 10 @ 45#
Assistance work:
Dumbbell front Raise: 3 x 10 @ 15#
Dumbbell Lateral Raise: 3 x 10 @ 10#
Front Squat: 3 x 10 @ 75#
Biceps dumbbell curl: 3 x 10 @ 20#
Pull-ups: 3 x 4
Row 1500m
I’m thinking about dropping crossfit down to 2 days a week and Doing Wendler 4 days a week, with each lift in its own day and doing the assistance work, instead of 2 lifts a day. I don’t know. I love crossfit, but I’m not going back to the box I have been going to. I will probably do it at Camp Mabry in the mornings.  I want to keep my CNS primed and my cardio up, but I like focusing more on strength. I need to sit down and figure out a plan and schedule.
Oh, and I did have my #superpass for my birthday on Friday! And it was good! Although my digestive system didn’t like it too much.  But it was nice to enjoy food and go over my macros without feeling guilty about it.
Leave a Reply

