Daily Workouts

10/7/16

20161007
0645 Crossfit WOD
WOD:
“DVB” Hero WOD
For time:
Run 1 mile with a 20-lb. medicine ball
Then, 8 rounds of:
10 wall-ball shots
1 rope ascent
Run 800 meters with a 20-lb. medicine ball
Then, 4 rounds of:
10 wall-ball shots
1 rope ascent
Run 400 meters with a 20-lb. medicine ball
Then, 2 rounds of:
10 wall-ball shots
1 rope ascent
Score: I stopped after finishing the 800m run at 31:00, I used a 14# med ball.
I had to cut it short due to time, it was 0745 by the time I finished the 800m run and I had to go shower and make it to work by 0830. I didn’t even think I would be able to do the run, this was really rough.  My arms are tired, and I was sweating and breathing really heavy a lot.  I swear I was about done after the mile run in the beginning.  Running with a weighted vest is one thing, but running with a medicine ball is…challenging. It’s big and bulky.  Your un with it over one shoulder, get tired and switch shoulders, get tired and try just holding it against your belly, then want to drop it and leave it there.  The run seemed to take me forever.  And wall-balls are always tiring to me.  Rope climbs were better, I remembered to wear pants and socks today, and even doubled up on the long socks.  It was a good workout, but not one that I’d like to repeat anytime soon.
Leave a Reply

