Daily Workouts · Whole 30

Whole 30 R1 Day 3

Another day in the books!

Breakfast:

Again, I was hungry in the morning for breakfast. I woke up, drank my warm lemon water, and prepped all the ingredients for dinner in the crockpot to cook while I’m at work. Then, when I got to work, I sliced up a link of Aidell’s Chicken-apple Sausage on top of some wilted spinach, and some sweet potato toast with almond butter.

img_20170125_081528769
Aidell’s Chicke-apple sausage on wilted spinach and Sweet Potato Toast with Almond Butter

Lunch:

I didn’t quite make it to lunch without a small snack, I got pretty hungry by 10am and had a small handful of berries.  For lunch I used leftovers from last night’s dinner and made it into a taco salad with romaine, spinach, ground beef, cilantro, lime, avocado and salsa.

img_20170124_202552093
Leftover taco salad with Romaine, Spinach, Ground beef, Cilantro, Avocado and salsa.

Not pictured: I also had a Bartlett pear.

 

Snack/Pre-WOD:

I got super hungry around 2:30pm so I munched on a handful of Wildway grain-free granola. So good! I also had a cup of dandelion root tea, then, for pre-WO, I had an apple pie Larabar at 4:30pm.

Dinner:

I wanted to try making something new. David and I love Indian food–especially Chicken Tikka Masala, so I was excited to try and make my own. I used this recipe with coconut milk and served over cauliflower rice.  This was soooo good! David and I both really enjoyed it.  Tasted just as good as restaurant quality!

img_20170125_200204206
Slow Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala over cauliflower rice

 

Workout:
Strength:
Front/OH Squat
@70% of 1RM
Every 90 seconds complete reps, increase number every round until failure.  Then, complete the rest of the rounds with last succesful number.
2-4-6-8-10-11-12-13-14-15-ME
I completed the round of 8, only got 9 in round 10 so for the rest of the sets I did 6.
MetCon:
12 minute AMRAP of:
25 wallballs 20/14
12 pull-ups
Score: 4+5 RX

Ugh this workout was two of my most hated movements.  Very taxing, especially after those squats-my legs were shaking.  But I didn’t expect to get more than 3 rounds so that’s good.

little-sig

Leave a Reply

