Daily Meals · Whole 30

Whole 30 Days 6-7

The weekend went pretty well, and I was super excited because I came up with two new recipes that are both pretty bomb. I had terrific energy both days and my stomach is feeling so much better.

20160128

BREAKFAST – Again, since it was drill and I had to eat while driving I had a smoothie.  It was pretty darn good too, with coconut milk, 1/2 leftover cooked sweet potato, banana, cinnamon and collagen.

LUNCH – For lunch I had my leftover Outback steak, some steamed carrots and an apple.

DINNER – Breakfast for dinner! I made a scramble with chorizo, eggs, bacon, onion and potatoes.

img_20170128_185511873
Scramble with eggs, chorizo, bacon, onions and potatoes

20160129

BREAKFAST – Breakfast was sooo good! I made a hash with sausage, sweet potatoes, apple, pecans, and brussels.  I posted up the recipe and you can find it here.

 

LUNCH – We went bike riding today and stopped by MadGreens afterwards for lunch. I got a big salad with slow-roasted chicken, cucumbers, pumpkin seeds, pears, tomatoes, avocado and olive oil.

img_20170129_142445580

 

DINNER – For dinner I made another new recipe, Caramelized Pear Pork Chops.  They were pretty good! I had it with some roasted taro (meh) and steamed broccoli.

img_20170129_194521309
Caramelized Pear Pork Chops, Roasted Taro, and steamed broccoli

WORKOUT: 7.29 mile bike ride

img_20170129_134656267

The bike ride kicked my butt.  We haven’t been riding in a few months, so my cycling muscles need some work.  It was a fun short ride though, and the weather was pretty nice.

One week down! So far I am really enjoying the way I’m eating.  More so, the way I’m feeling!

little-sig

Leave a Reply

