Daily Meals · Daily Workouts · Whole 30

Whole 30 Day 8

20160130

BREAKFAST – For breakfast I had some leftover Harvest Breakfast Hash and a banana. Really good!

img_20170130_083503053
Harvest Breakfast Hash and a banana

LUNCH – Leftover Caramelized Pear Pork Chop , sweet potato and wilted baby spinach and kale

img_20170130_125503674
Caramelized Pear Pork Chops, sweet potato and wilted spinach

SNACK/PRE_WOD – About an hour before my workout I snacked on a Lemon Larabar and a few almonds.

DINNER – We have so many leftovers, so for dinner we had some leftover Crokpot Chicken Tikka Masala (I got the recipe here) with cauliflower rice (my husband had regular rice.

img_20170130_202056674
Leftover slow-cooker Chicken Tikka Masala over cauliflower rice
WORKOUT:
Strength:
Bench Press

5×8@50%
2×8@60%
1×8@70%
1×8@80%
MetCon:
5 rounds of:
100 m run
10 ring dips
10 box jumps
Score: 11:07 (Dips with a band)

Workout felt good, the dips were the only really difficult part for me, I can’t really do them on the rings yet.  After the workout I did this:

 

Yay!! Feeling great!

little-sig

Leave a Reply

