Daily Meals · Daily Workouts · progress · Whole 30

Whole 30 Day 15

Everything is still going great, and I’m starting out my third week feeling awesome. Day 15 was good, and I didn’t feel the burning need to snack in between meals today.

BREAKFAST – I made a Bacon, Spaghetti Squash and Broccoli Breakfast Casserole for the week and also roasted some potatoes.  So that’s what I ate for breakfast.  It was good.

img_20170206_082612249

 

LUNCH: I had some leftover Roasted Butternut Squash and Sweet Potato Soup with Italian Pork Meatballs (recipe here) and an opal apple. So good!!

img_20170206_130028144

 

In between lunch and dinner I snacked on a handful of raw almonds and a mini Cherry Larabar pre-workout.

DINNER: Leftover Lemon Garlic Rosemary Roasted Chicken Thighs, half a sweet potato and steamed brussel sprouts.

img_20170206_201106785

 

WORKOUT:
Strength:
Front Squat – build up to a 3 rep max
10-10-3-3-3-3-3-3
METCON:
4 rounds of:
20 push press 95/65#
50 double-unders
15 minute Cap
Score: 13:50 RX

The actual WOD was difficult for me, because my overhead strength is not the best, so the push presses were hard.

I did have a pretty great PR though for front squat.  My last calculated 1-rep-max was 120lbs, so I figured maybe my 3-rep-max tonight would be 100lbs at best. I kept increasing, and when I got to 120lbs I did 3 reps fairly easily. I increased two more times after than, and my 3RM ended up being 130lbs, which is 10lbs more than my 1RM was. Woohoo! That made me pretty stoked to see that I really am getting stronger.  I did not think that was going to happen tonight.  That is also the most weight I have ever front squatted 🙂

little-sig

Leave a Reply

