Daily Meals · Daily Workouts · Whole 30

Whole 30 Days 11-14

Missed a few days.  I am updating weekly over on my main site here, but I will continue to update this site as well.

20170202

DAY 11

BREAKFAST: Turmeric Tea Latte made with homemade almond milk, Sweet Potato Toast with almond butter, egg&bacon muffins
LUNCH: Aidell’s Chicken-Apple sausage link, wilted baby spinach, steamed carrots
DINNER: Crock-pot Venison Chili with sliced avocado
SNACKS: 1/2 Cashew Cookie Larabar

WORKOUT:
0530 – 2 mile run
Time: 19:51
1730 – Gymnastics class
We worked on handstands and such

 

DAY 12

BREAKFAST: Half a link of Aidell’s Chicken-Apple Sausage, sweet potato toast with almond butter, banana and blueberries
LUNCH: Leftover venison Chili
DINNER: Mooyah Iceburger with onions, mustard and tomatoes. Doesn’t look like much, but it was good.
SNACKS: Cherry Larabar bite

DAY 13

BREAKFAST: Breakfast “sandwich” with sweet potato, egg and avocado, and a banana
LUNCH: Lunch was really late, like after 4pm.  David had a competition in Austin. I knew I would be there a while, so I brought an RX bar to snack on.  But I got pretty hungry. There wasn’t much around that was Whole30 compliant, so I had planned to go to Juiceland and pick up a couple smoothies for David and I.  However, my GPS lied about how much time it would take, and I didn’t realize the location it was taking me to was in downtown Austin. By the time I got there I didn’t think I’d have enough time to find the parking garage, grab the drinks, leave and get back in time to see David lift, so I turned around and drove back and used a mango La Croix to help suppress my appetite. We waited around after his lift for the closing announcements and prizes, and then started to drive home. We were both starving, so we stopped at Corner Bakery on the way home. I ordered a Harvest salad without cranberries, sweet crisps, cheese or dressing and used olive oil for the dressing.
DINNER: Baked Lemon Garlic Rosemary chicken thigh (recipe coming later)
SNACKS: RX bar, cherry Larabar bite

DAY 14

BREAKFAST: I made us Omelets with eggs, bacon, onions, peppers and avocado, and roasted potatoes.
LUNCH: For lunch we tried a place in Austin called Modern Market, and I would definitely recommend it. All of their ingredients and wholesome and they “believe added sugar is the devil.” They tell you the oil and spices they cook with and the food it good! I got the Thai Coconut Salad with olive oil for dressing and it was delicious!
DINNER: Roasted Sweet Potato and Butternut Squash Soup with Italian Meatballs (recipe posting soon!)
SNACKS: Hubby and I were craving the smoothies that I couldn’t get yesterday so we went to Juiceland and got a couple. I got the Kaleibrator.  This will not be a frequent thing, this was just a one-time SWYPO treat for the both of us after a day of moving furniture.

Leave a Reply

