Daily Meals · Daily Workouts · Whole 30

Whole 30 Day 17

20170208

Still going strong! Today (and tomorrow) is a full day of leftovers, since I have so much food that I made. Seriously, it can be easy to eat healthy for cheap! A big pack of chicken thighs and a pork shoulder roast were not that expensive at HEB, and they make a ton of food.  We decided that before cooking new food (which would give us even more leftovers) that we’d try to use up the leftovers we have.

DAY 17

BREAKFAST: Bacon, Spaghetti Squash and Broccoli Breakfast Casserole, roasted potatoes and a banana.

img_20170208_081801031

 
LUNCH: Leftover Pork Carnitas bowl with lettuce, avocado, lime and salsa. And a bottle of Buddha’s Brew Ginger Kombucha.

img_20170208_125918821

 
DINNER: I was going to make burgers, but realized that we have a TON of leftovers that need to be used.  The Pork Carnitas recipe made a lot. So we had leftover Lemon Garlic Rosemary Chicken Thighs, steamed broccoli, and half a sweet potato.

img_20170208_201208135

 
SNACKS: I got pretty hungry in between breakfast and lunch, so I snacked on a small handful of raw almonds and a mini cherry Larabar.  2 hours before my workout I snacked on a couple Epic jerky bites, carrots and guacamole.  And then I chewed on a couple dates post-workout.

img_20170208_155300128

 

WORKOUT:
Strength:
Strict / push press

5×6@70%
5×3@87.5%
MetCon
12 min AMRAP:
10 pull-ups
20 kb swings 53/35
10 HSPUs or 20 push-ups
100 m sprint
Score: 3 + 7 RX
I did the first round doing HSPU, but they took me too long. I can’t string them together so I was doing 1, down, 1 down, etc. It took too much time and my shoulders were burnt from the presses. So the rest of the time I did regular push-ups.

little-sig

Leave a Reply

